Tammy Peterson’s journey to faith // Join me and Alex O Connor in Edinburgh tomorrow! // 500k downloads

Jordan Peterson’s wife on being healed of cancer. Get early access to our next episode.

In this week’s special bonus episode, I got to interview a very special guest! The last few years have been a rollercoaster ride of fame, controversy, serious illness and surprising faith for Tammy and Jordan Peterson.

In this extended interview Tammy talked to me about her miraculous recovery from terminal cancer, her recent conversion to Catholicism and the growing interest in faith she is witnessing though the work of her well-known psychologist husband.

And there’s more: My Christian revival dialogue at UnHerd!

I was recently invited to the UnHerd Club in London to defend the thesis of The Surprising Rebirth Of Belief In God. This bonus episode is the conversation I had with atheist thinker Alex O’Connor and Christian thinker Elizabeth Oldfield as well as audience Q&A. The event was hosted by UnHerd presenter Freddie Sayers.

Emerging from the Meaning Crisis: The death of Daniel Dennett and rebirth of Jordan Hall

Next week’s episode tackles the question of mind and materialism: Do we have free will? Many leading atheist voices say 'no'. Determinism has become a popular philosophy, but has also contributed to a meta-crisis and a mental health crisis.

Hearing from thinkers such as Alan Noble, Elizabeth Oldfield and Iain McGilchrist, I ask whether the passing of influential philosopher Daniel Dennett may herald a new openness to God, as seekers such as Ayaan Hirsi Ali and Russell Brand emerge from the 'meaning crisis'.

Tech pioneer Jordan Hall also tells his story of finding an unexpected answer to his search for a solution to the meta-crisis.

This episode won’t be released until 25 June, but you can listen now when you become a Silver or Gold Patreon supporter, or get early access via Tax-deductible giving (USA).

Come see me discuss The Surprising Rebirth of Belief in God with Atheist Alex O’Connor - Edinburgh 13 June

That’s right, after our UnHerd dialogue, Alex and I are continuing the discussion Mano a Mano! Join me for an evening conversation with Alex O’Connor (founder of the popular YouTube channel Cosmic Skeptic and host of the Within Reason podcast). The evening will explore themes from my latest book The Surprising Rebirth of Belief in God: Why New Atheism Grew Old and Secular Thinkers Are Considering Christianity Again.

The evening will conclude with an audience Q&A and a drinks reception - giving you an opportunity to engage with us and join the conversation.

Come join my book day at St Columba’s House, Woking - 18 June

My new book and podcast tell the story of why new atheism grew old and secular thinkers are considering Christianity again. Find out why I believe the ‘tide of faith’ may be turning as the West experiences ‘a meaning crisis’ and how the church can be ready to respond. My books will be on sale and I’m happy to sign them!

We exceeded 500,000 downloads of The Surprising Rebirth of Belief in God podcast!

I was bowled over to see that more than half a million downloads of The Surprising Rebirth of Belief in God podcast have been registered, especially given that we only started it in October 2023! Do pass it on to anybody you know who may be interested and enjoy listening!

Not started listening, yourself? Jump in!

Your support helps me to reach more people

I’ve received many encouraging messages about the Surprising Rebirth Podcast in the past month, including this one:

“Another brilliant episode! This is my favorite podcast and has contributed to me becoming a lapsed atheist and reluctant Christian. It's got me excited about every other Tuesday!”

Logan

I can only create this podcast with the support of listeners, so if you feel able please do become a supporter!

Here are a few ways you can support:

  1. Become a regular Patreon Supporter.

    Silver supporters get early access to new episodes and bonus content. Gold supporters also receive signed copies of my books and monthly catch ups with me.

  2. Support via Paypal

    A great way to make a one-off gift - thank you!

  3. Tax-deductible giving from the USA

    If you’d like to give in this way, we are partnering with Defenders Media to make this possible. Just follow the link.

Best wishes from me and the Think Faith team!
Justin Brierley.